News Articles

Displaying 1 through 8 of 213

Passages: Scott moving to Charleston Chamber

Published: Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Ian Scott, longtime staff leader at ACCE has accepted a position at the Charleston Chamber in South Carolina. 

Fleming and Board Announce Plans for CEO Transition

Published: Thursday, October 20, 2016

At the October 2016 board of directors meeting in Annapolis, Md., ACCE President Mick Fleming announced plans to depart the organization as CEO by the end of 2017. Fleming has served as the organizations’ chief executive since 2001.

Best in Show Winners Announced for ACCE’s Awards for Communication Excellence Competition

Published: Monday, August 15, 2016

The Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives' (ACCE) revealed two Best in Show award winners for its Awards for Communication Excellence competition. The winners were announced during ACCE’s annual convention in Savannah, August 9-12.

2016 Chamber of Year Winners Announced

Published: Monday, August 15, 2016

Winners were announced on August 10, 2016 at ACCE’s Annual Convention in Savannah. The 2016 Chamber of the Year Award is sponsored by WebLink International.

Chesshir Elected Chairman of Chamber Executives Association

Published: Monday, August 15, 2016

Jay Chesshir, CCE, president and CEO of the Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce, was elected 2016-17 Chairman of the Board of the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE) during the organization’s Annual Convention in Savannah on August 9, 2016.

ACCE Names 2016 Life Member Honorees

Published: Thursday, August 11, 2016

The Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE) presented Jack Hornbeck, CCE; David McKeehan, CCE; Harvey Schmitt, CCE; and Casey Steinbacher, CCE, with Life Member Awards, the highest honor in the chamber of commerce profession. The awards were presented at ACCE’s annual convention in Savannah, Aug. 10.

Finalists named for Regional Innovation Award

Published: Thursday, July 21, 2016

Four finalists for the 2016 Regional Innovation Award have been named by the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives.

Third cohort selected for education fellowship

Published: Friday, July 15, 2016

The Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives has selected 22 chamber professionals to participate in the third cohort of the Fellowship for Education Attainment.