Menu

CCE Commission

2018-2019

The Certified Chamber Executive Certification Commission oversees the administration of the certification program. It is the commission's responsibility to recommend certification to the ACCE board chairman for final review before granting of the designation to those individuals who have successfully completed all program components.

The Body of Knowledge for chamber professionals serves as the foundation for ACCE's educational programs. Developed in 1997 by ACCE's Certification Commission, this working document establishes benchmarks for the chamber profession in four core areas: Management, Planning and Development, Membership and Communication, and Operations. The document outlines general job responsibilities and will be updated, as necessary, to reflect current chamber management practices. By reviewing the Body of Knowledge and working towards comprehending and implementing these general practices, chamber professionals will be empowered with the basic skills necessary to be successful in the profession.

CHAIR: Certification Commission
Linda Rabe, CCE, IOM
President and CEO
Rapid City Area Chamber of Commerce (S.D.)
rabe@rapidcitychamber.com

CHAIR-ELECT: Certification Commission
Matt McCormick, CCE
President
Columbia  Chamber of Commerce (Mo.)
mmccormick@columbiamochamber.com

PAST CHAIR: Certification Commission
Bob Quick, CCE
President and CEO
Commerce Lexington Inc. (Ky.)
bquick@commercelexington.com

Wendy Birdsall, CCE
President
Lincoln Chamber of Commerce (Neb.)
wbirdsall@lcoc.com

Tammy J. Carnrick, CCE
Chief Operating Office
Detroit Regional Chamber
tcarnrik@detroitchamber.com

Doris Carson Williams, CCE
President and CEO
African American Chamber of Commerce of Western Pennsylvania
doris@aaccwp.com

Kelly Hall, CCE, IOM
President and CEO
Longview Chamber of Commerce (Texas)
president@longviewtx.com

Rebecca Martin, CCE, IOM, MA
President and CEO
Greater Federal Way Chamber of Commerce (Wash.)
rmartin@federalwaychamber.com

Troy McClellan, CCE
President and CEO
Boca Raton Chamber of Commerce (Fla.)
TMcLellan@bocachamber.com

Norma Ritz Johnson, CCE, IOM
Executive Vice President
Lubbock Chamber of Commerce (Texas)
Norma.Johnson@lubbockbiz.org

Todd L. Shimkus, CCE
President
Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce (N.Y.)
tshimkus@saratoga.org

Elaine Spalding, CCE
President
Rowan County  Chamber of Commerce (N.C.)
espalding@rowanchamber.com

Vern Squier, CCE, PaCCE
President and CEO
Chamber of Business and Industry of Centre County (Pa.)
vern@cbicc.org

Joe Unterreiner, CCE
President and CEO
Kalispell Chamber of Commerce (Mont.)
joe@kalispellchamber.com

Staff Liaison: Certified Chamber Executive (CCE) Program
Susan McGuire
Director, Professional Development and Programs
Association Chamber of Commerce Executives
smcguire@acce.org

OFFICIAL CORPORATE SPONSORS
Accrisoft is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE American Express is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE Aventura World by Central Holidays West is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives Benfits Trust is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE Citslinc is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE Insperity is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE Market Street Services is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives United Networks of America is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE The U.S. Chamber is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE
SILVER SPONSORS
Avalanche Consulting sponsors ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives CardConnect sponsors ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives Compass Media sponsors ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives EventBank sponsors ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives POWER 10 sponsors ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives Next Generation Consulting and Rebecca Ryan sponsor ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives Resource Development Group sponsors ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives
Sponsorship and advertising opportunities Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives