Menu

CCE Commission

2020-2021

The Certified Chamber Executive Certification Commission oversees the administration of the certification program. It is the commission's responsibility to recommend certification to the ACCE board chairman for final review before granting of the designation to those individuals who have successfully completed all program components.

The Body of Knowledge for chamber professionals serves as the foundation for ACCE's educational programs. Developed in 1997 by ACCE's Certification Commission, this working document establishes benchmarks for the chamber profession in four core areas: Management, Planning and Development, Membership and Communication, and Operations. The document outlines general job responsibilities and will be updated, as necessary, to reflect current chamber management practices. By reviewing the Body of Knowledge and working towards comprehending and implementing these general practices, chamber professionals will be empowered with the basic skills necessary to be successful in the profession.

CHAIR:

Matt McCormick, CCE, IOM
President
Columbia  Chamber of Commerce (Mo.)
mmccormick@columbiamochamber.com

CHAIR-ELECT:

Norma Ritz Johnson, CCE, IOM
Executive Vice President
Lubbock Chamber of Commerce (Texas)
Norma.Johnson@lubbockbiz.org

PAST CHAIR: 

Linda Rabe, CCE, IOM
President and CEO (Ret.)
Elevate Rapid City (S.D.)

COMMISSION:

Steve Baas, CCE, IOM
Senior Vice President, Governmental Affairs & Public Policy
Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce
Sbaas@mmac.org

Wendy Birdsall, CCE
President
Lincoln Chamber of Commerce (Neb.)
wbirdsall@lcoc.com

Doris Carson Williams, CCE
President and CEO
African American Chamber of Commerce of Western Pennsylvania
doris@aaccwp.com

Jaime Henning, CCE
President & CEO
Greeley Area Chamber of Commerce
Jaime@greeleychamber.com

Todd Letts, CCE
Chief Executive Officer
The Brampton Board of Trade
tletts@bramptonbot.com

Angelle LaBorde, CCE, IOM
President and CEO
Greenwood Chamber of Commerce (S.C.)
angelle@greenwoodscchamber.org

Megan A. Lucas, CCE, CEcD, IOM
CEO and Chief Economic Development Officer
Lynchburg Regional Business Alliance (Va.)
MeganLucas@lynchburgregion.org

Rebecca Martin, CCE, IOM, MA
President and CEO
Greater Federal Way Chamber of Commerce (Wash.)
rmartin@federalwaychamber.com

Jim Page, CCE, IOM
President and CEO
Chamber of Commerce of West Alabama
jim@tuscaloosachamber.com

Jeff Rea, CCE
President and CEO
South Bend Regional Chamber (Ind.)
jrea@sbrchamber.com

Todd L. Shimkus, CCE
President
Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce (N.Y.)
tshimkus@saratoga.org

Vern Squier, CCE, PaCCE
President and CEO
Chamber of Business and Industry of Centre County (Pa.)
vern@cbicc.org

Joe Unterreiner, CCE, IOM
President and CEO
Kalispell Chamber of Commerce (Mont.)
joe@kalispellchamber.com

STAFF LIAISON:

Susan O'Sullivan McGuire
Director, Professional Development and Programs
Association OF Chamber of Commerce Executives
smcguire@acce.org

STRATEGIC PARTNERS
OFFICIAL CORPORATE SPONSORS
Accrisoft is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE Aventura World by Central Holidays West is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives Benfits Trust is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE Citslinc is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE Collette is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE Grow With Google is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE New Insperity The U.S. Chamber is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE
SILVER SPONSORS
Cognizant Constant Contact POWER 10 sponsors ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives United Networks of America is an Official Corporate Sponsor of ACCE EY sponsor ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives Compass Media sponsors ACCE, the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives
Sponsorship and advertising opportunities Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives