Menu

Disaster Recovery SMEs

This is a list of subject matter experts (SME) serving as chamber Disaster Relief Experts and leaders who are willing and able to share their Disaster Preparedness and Recovery experiences. These members are part of ACCE's Urgent Response Task Force (URTF), as appointed by ACCE's Board of Directors.

Headshot 1
Linda M. Baran
President & CEO
Staten Island Chamber of Commerce (N.Y.)
sichamber.com
Phone: (718) 727-1900
Email: lbaran@sichamber.com




Headshot 2
Dennis Houston
President & CEO
Parker Area Chamber of Commerce (Colo.)
ParkerChamber.com
Phone: (303) 841-4268
Email: dennis@parkerchamber.com




Headshot 3
Michael Huber
President & CEO
Indy Chamber
IndyChamber.com
Phone: (317) 464-2200
Email: mhuber@indychamber.com




Headshot 4
Adam Knapp
President & CEO
Baton Rouge Area Chamber (La.)
BRAC.org
Phone: (225) 381-7125
Email: knapp@brac.org




Headshot 5
Adam Legge (Leader of the ACCE Board of Directors Urgent Response Team)
President & CEO
Calgary Chamber (Alta., Canada)
CalgaryChamber.com
Phone: (403) 750-0404
Email: alegge@calgarychamber.com




Headshot 6
Brenda McCroskey
Chief Executive Officer
Sevierville Chamber of Commerce (Tenn.)
www.scoc.org
Phone: (865) 453-6411)
Email: bmccroskey@scoc.org




Headshot 7
Rob O’Brian III, CEcD
President
Joplin Area Chamber of Commerce (Mo.)
www.joplincc.com
Phone: (417) 624-4150
Email: robrian@joplincc.com




Headshot 8
Ed Rodriguez
President & CEO
Coastal Alabama Business Chamber (Ala.)
mygulfcoastchamber.com
Phone: (251) 968-7221
Email: edrod@mygulfcoastchamber.com




Headshot 9
David Rumbarger
President & CEO
Community Development Foundation of Tupelo (Miss.)
CDFMS.org
Phone: (662) 842-4521
Email: rum@cdfms.org




Headshot 10
Katie Simmons
President & CEO
Chico Chamber of Commerce & Visitor Center (Calif.)
chicochamber.com
Phone: (530) 891-5556, extension 303
Email: katie@chicochamber.com




Headshot 11
Gina Spagnola
President
Galveston Regional Chamber of Commerce (Texas)
galvestonchamber.com
Phone: (409) 763-5326
Email: gspagnola@galvestonchamber.com




Headshot 12
Heidi Walker
Chief Operating Officer
Salt Lake Area Chamber of Commerce (Utah)
SLchamber.com
Phone: (801) 364-3631
Email: hwalker@slchamber.com




Headshot 13
April Wehrs, IOM
President CEO
Livingston Chamber of Commerce (Louisiana)
LivingstonParishChamber.com
Phone: (225) 665-8155
Email: april@livingstonparishchamber.org




Headshot 14
Tish Haas Williams
Executive Director
Hancock County Chamber of Commerce (La.)
www.hancockchamber.org
Phone: (228) 467-9048
Email: tish@hancockchamber.org




ACCE Staff Liaisons:
  • Lead Liaison for URTF: Chris Mead, Senior VP of Member & Sponsor Relations, 703-998-3545, cmead@acce.org
  • Staff Support for URTF: Sarah Melby, Director of Information & Research, 703-998-3524, smelby@acce.org or HERO@acce.org


Chamberpedia Home | Operations | Disaster Preparedness and Recovery | Disaster Recovery SMEs

Last Updated: 9/14/2017

We want your input!  If you have links to add, changes to make, or comments about this page, please email hero@acce.org.

OFFICIAL CORPORATE SPONSORS